Congratulations William and Kate

Image

From http://www.dukeandduchessofcambridge.org. Kate looks exhausted and uncertain – pretty standard I reckon. Impressed by her walking down steps in heels carrying baby on day 1…

To be fair, Wills and Kate are really just two human beings embarking on their greatest challenge yet. I am quite excited by the birth of their lovely wee boy – all babies are exciting, and it was neat to see them both looking so delightfully nervous on the steps outside the hospital as they introduced him to the world.

I am glad that I am not them!! I hope they have the chance over the coming weeks to get to know their son and start to figure things out without being under our scrutiny too much. They are well loved, we all want them to succeed – but their parenting strategies will be scrutinised, criticised, applauded and ultimately replicated.

So, CONGRATULATIONS to the lovely new little royal family, and all the best. Follow your instincts and go with the flow!

Share your thoughts and I'll be sure to keep them company with a reply